Skip to contenttop


Maryland Business Hall of Fame

Additional Navigation 

2016 Business Hall of Fame Winners

The Maryland Business Hall of Fame was established in 2000 to recognize the accomplishments of entrepreneurs and business executives throughout Maryland whose contributions, in business and in the community, have helped to advance the quality of life for Marylanders and the state’s business climate.

Members of the Maryland Chamber of Commerce nominate the individuals. The inductees are selected by the Chamber’s Executive Committee and honored each year at the Maryland Chamber’s Annual Membership Meeting and Business Hall of Fame Awards Dinner.

2016 Inductees

Terry Neimeyer, PE, BCEE, FACE, ENV PL
Chief Executive Officer & Chairman of the Board
KCI Technologies, Inc.

Kenneth H. Michael
Chairman of the Board
NAI Michael

Dr. Leslie Mancuso, PhD, RN, FAAN
President and Cheif Executive Officer

2015 Inductees

Joseph Rigby
Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pepco Holdings, Inc.

The Honorable Wayne K. Curry (posthumously)
President, NAI Michael
Former County Executive, Prince George's County

Aris Melissaratos
Dean, Brown School of Business and Leadership, Stevenson University
Former Secretary, Maryland's Department of Business and Economic Development

2014 Inductees

Thomas J. Baltimore, Jr.
President & CEO
RLJ Lodging Trust

Dr. Ellen H. Yankellow, PharmD
CorrectRx Pharmacy Services, Inc.

John “Jock” T. Menzies, III (posthumously)
The Terminal Corporation