9:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Annapolis, MD
The Calvert House 58 State Circle


On Thursday, January 26, 2023, the Maryland Chamber of Commerce hosted Meet the State, a premier, early-session gathering of legislative and government leaders. This sold-out event provided opportunities to hear from legislators, to share how businesses are driving the economy, advancing economic success and creating Maryland jobs, and to raise the challenges being faced by employers so that we can work collaboratively toward solutions that make Maryland the best place to live, work and own a business.

The event featured speakers including Eric Luedtke, Chief Legislative Officer for Governor Wes Moore, Maryland Comptroller Brooke Lierman, and Acting Secretary of the Maryland Department of Commerce Kevin Anderson, along with fireside chats with members of the General Assembly, including members of the General Assembly Leadership,  Budget & Taxation and Ways & Means Committees, and Finance and House Economic Matters Committees.

Thank you to all who participated, including our generous sponsors, speakers and attendees. Here are some photos from this informative event.


Thank you to our Sponsors:



Platinum Sponsors


Gold Sponsor


Silver Sponsor



Supporting Sponsor


Sponsorship opportunities

For more information on Meet the State sponsorship opportunities, please contact Michaela Bussey at mbussey@mdchamber.org / (410) 269-0642, ext. 1116.


Speakers will continue to be added once they confirm.

Executive Panel:

Eric Luedtke
Chief Legislative Officer for Governor Wes Moore

Brooke Lierman
Maryland Comptroller

Kevin Anderson
Secretary of the Maryland Department of Commerce

General Assembly Leadership Panel:

Senate President Bill Ferguson

House Minority Leader Delegate Jason Buckel

Senate Minority Leader Stephen Hershey, Jr.

Delegate Marc Korman

Budget & Taxation and Ways & Means Panel: 

Delegate Vanessa Atterbeary
Chair, Ways and Means Committee

Senator Paul Corderman

Delegate Mike Griffith

Senator James Rosapepe
Vice Chair, Budget & Taxation Committee

Finance and House Economic Matters Panel: 

Delegate Chris Adams

Delegate Brian Crosby

Senator Justin Ready