Senate President Announces New Committee & Leadership Appointments

October 25, 2013

Senate President Thomas V. Mike Miller announced new committee assignments and Democratic leadership appointments following the retirements of Senators Rob […]

Maryland Unemployment Insurance Tax Rates to Drop in 2014

October 16, 2013

Governor Martin O’Malley today announced that Maryland employers will see a significant decrease in their unemployment insurance tax rates beginning […]

Regional Transportation Funding Taskforce Holds 1st Meeting

September 25, 2013

On Friday, September 13, the Local and Regional Transportation Funding Task Force held its inaugural meeting to discuss alternative funding […]

Thomas Friedman: Average is Officially Over

September 20, 2013

Best selling author and New York Times columnist Thomas Friedman discusses how the merger of globalization and the IT revolution is impacting the economy and the future of work.

Much Needed Investment in Transportation Infrastructure

August 5, 2013

Governor Martin O’Malley announced another round of investments which the State will make in transportation infrastructure. The Governor was in […]

Bill Would Protect Transportation Funds

March 28, 2013

The Senate Budget and Taxation Committee approved the transportation funding bill (HB 1515) today. Maryland Chamber President/CEO Kathy Snyder, CCE […]

Senate Hears Transportation Bill

March 27, 2013

The transportation bill passed by the House of Delegates last Friday (HB 1515) was heard by the Senate Budget & […]

Paid Sick Leave Mandate Defeated

March 25, 2013

Thank you to the many business owners who voiced their opposition and told their lawmakers how this mandate would impact their business.

Op-Ed: Maryland should be careful about upending its liability law

October 16, 2012

This op-ed ran in the October 16, 2012edition of the Baltimore Sun The personal injury lawyers’ bar likes to try […]

Filter by Category: